On the fifth day of Geekmas Glitch did give to me…

How does one train a dragons?

Dragons. such beautiful, cunning creatures. Sometimes willing to impart wisdom and sometimes ready to step on your face and burn your city down. You gotta love them.

Dragons have been around for hundreds of years in the imagination of mankind. They can be traced back as far as 4000 BC. That’s a pretty long time. I think it is safe to say that they are the longest living piece of ancient mythology. Usually incorporated into movies, books, or games in a fantasy setting, the motion picture film “How To Train Your Dragon” is one of my favorite animated films out there, because of the dragons. I can also kinda relate to Hiccup seeing as how I am super skinny, not good at physical labor, and not really good at what society considers normal. If you took a picture of me and hiccup next to each other, we would look remarkably similar, except for my glasses. I haven’t read the books sadly, I should probably do that.

Anyway, lets talk more about dragons, specifically their various breathe weapons.

Most commonly known would be fire. The ability of the Dragon to expel red hot flames from its mighty maw and incinerate its target.

Chaos_breathing_fire[1]

Another one would be ice. With a simple exhale the ice dragons can coat an area or person in a sheet of ice.

Iskrika[1]

Electricity Dragons are next. Capable of shooting a bolt of pure lightning from their mouth.

BlueDragon-young[1]

Liquid dragons, also known as acid breath, can excrete acid from their body and melt their victims.

black_dragon-old[1]

Gas dragons expel noxious gas that suffocates their targets.

GreenDragon-hatchling[1]

I love dragons and think they are pretty awesome. That is all for me tonight everybody. The onslaught of homework this week has forced me to blog late at night so they have all been shorter. Hopefully that will change next week during Christmas break. Let me know what your favorite dragon is or if you even like dragons. Until next time, think about it.